Introduction to HTML5

HTML 5 is a advance version of HTML . HTML5 is a markup language used to presenting and structuring data on the browser.

HTML5 was published in October 2014 by the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) to improve the HTML language and provide the support for the latest multimedia .

In HTML5 there are various features included . To natively include and handle multimedia and graphical contents .

The features of HTML5 are -

<video>,<audio> and <canvas> and support scale vector graphics (SVG)

<video> --tag is used to include the video on the website . <video> is not a part of HTML 4 .

<audio> --tag includes the audio on the webpage and It is also not a part of HTML4 .

<canvas> --element is used to draw graphics on a web page.

<SVG>--SVG (Scalable Vector Graphics) Element is used to define graphics for the Web.

There are various new elements added to structure a page .

<main>, <section>, <article>, <header>, <footer>, <aside>, <nav> and <figure>.

Some elements are removed from HTML and other such as changed

Like - <a>, <cite> and <menu> .

<main> -Main element contains the main part of wenpage .

<section> -Section element contains the body content part .

<article>- for a particular article .

<header> -header part of an website .

<footer> -footer part define by <footer> element.

<nav> -Menu part of a website .

<figure>-Figure defines the post part .

Please Share

Recommended Posts:-